Check out my Extreme Makeover …

Welcome to my new site for THE QUEST SERIES. As part of the creation of this new site, I decided to give the Quest series of books an Extreme Makeover. Hopefully the new covers are more kid friendly and a better fit to the book’s readers.

Please check out the newbies below (click them for a closer look) and then check out each book’s page by using the menu bar at the top of the page.

CLICK FOR A CLOSER LOOK  Q2 paperbackbookstanding 2014  Q3 paperbackbookstanding 2014

Personally, I love them and think they feel bright and fresh. I even think that I may have successfully channelled that movie poster inspiration that I mentioned in my recent post over on my main site SWLOTHIAN | AUTHOR.

It’ll take a little time for the new designs to filter through to all retailers, but hopefully not too long. You may also see some old and new covers around my sites until I’ve swept through and changed them to the new ones. I’d love to hear what you think of the new covers (be kind 🙂 ).

7 Comments Add yours

  1. skstiles612 says:

    Although I loved the other book covers, as a middle school teacher I believe these will draw them in more. It will appeal to that age group more than the others did.

    Like

    1. swlothian says:

      Thanks, Sandra. Fingers crossed that you’re right 😃

      Like

  2. Julie Grasso says:

    I love them, love, love them, I think they are gonna attract much more attention, he he. Bravo

    Like

    1. swlothian says:

      Thanks for the vibes, Julie.

      Like

  3. stanleyandkatrina says:

    I definitely love the new cover, they are so much brighter! Great work!!!

    Like

  4. Renee @ Mother Daughter Book Reviews says:

    I really liked the old covers, but I think you are correct that the new ones will go over very well with the middle grade crowd. Congrats – they look great! 🙂 Thanks for “revealing” them in the Kid Lit Blog Hop!

    Like

Leave a Reply

